No one knows death like Tea. A bone witch who can resurrect the dead, she has the power to take life…and return it. And she is done with her self-imposed exile. Her heart is set on vengeance, and she now possesses all she needs to command the mighty daeva. With the help of these terrifying beasts, she can finally enact revenge against the royals who wronged her―and took the life of her one true love.

But there are those who plot against her, those who would use Tea’s dark power for their own nefarious ends. Because you can’t kill someone who can never die…

“She wore the corpses for show. They trailed behind her,
grotesque fabrics of writhing flesh and bone, spreading across
the plain for miles around us.”


The Heartforger

Rarer than even bone witches, heartforgers are tasked with creating new heartsglass for those who lose it for many reasons – deceitful magic, illness, love. To do this, they buy specific memories of those who are willing to give them up. Like bone witches, they can also heal sicknesses and spot emotions simply by observing a heartsglass.

The Five Great Heroes

Ashi the Swift. Rahnu the Just. Sraosha the Obedient. Mithra the Protector. And Anahita the Mighty. Five legendary heroes who first fought and slew the horrific daeva when they first rampaged the lands. Their lineage lives on, passed down generations through the mighty noble houses of the Eight Kingdoms.

The False Prince

A title applied to a mythical god called Hollow Knife, who once tried to kill his brother, Blade that Soars, in an attempt to conquer the world. It was he who was responsible for creating the daeva. Though gone from the world now, the renegade sect, the Faceless, continues to commit crimes against the Eight Kingdoms in his name.



★ “Rin’s beautifully crafted world from The Bone Witch expands in this sequel, which joins dark asha Tea on her crusade of revenge…Tea is a wonderfully complex character, who knowingly assumes the mantle of villain, but Rin deftly exposes her admirable qualities alongside her flaws. Dark and entrancing with a third volume to come.